Thursday, November 22, 2012

Happy Thanksgiving!

As a foreigner, I love being in the United States of America for Thanksgiving Day. I have so much to be thankful for this year. This year my family has been blessed with two new additions, Hadley and Kenna; my oldest daughter continues to grow into a beautiful young lady; and my wife made it through bed rest and continued her doctorate. I am thankful that my parents meet my kids for the first time and that I got to see them for 2 months. I am thankful that I played for a great rugby club and that we made it to the national championship game. I am thankful to live in a democracy where difference of opinion gets discussed in public. I am thankful that my friends and family have survived the many natural disasters that have assailed the planet this year. Also, I am thankful for everyone who reads this blog and has supported my rugby career as a player, coach or blogger.

As I have written this, I realized that my year has been great. There have been hard times, but on the whole the year has brought great joy into my life. If you want to be thankful and remember the good parts of your year, leave a comment and let me know. Enjoy the day with your family and take the time to smell the roses.

Leave a Reply

