Adjusting to Life

This week is going to be insane! I work in retail and it’s my first time to ever experience a Black Friday, the sale day after Thanksgiving. I’ve lived in the States since 2004, but I’ve never been shipping on Black Friday because it looks crazy, now I’m going to be in the thick of it.

With a situation like this and a family holiday (Thanskgiving), I needed to spend a bit of time planning out my training week. I’ll still follow the offseason plan, but I’ll lift Monday, Wednesday and Saturday. I’ll hit the gym on Tuesday as well for skill work on Olympic lifting & a met con. I’ll do a TRX met con at home after Thanksgiving dinner (this’ll be hard but if I want th results I got to do it!) and have rest days on Friday & Sunday.

Sometimes training needs to adjust to your life, this coming week needed a plan to help me stay on track and be successful. As the saying goes if you fail to plan you will fail!

Leave a Reply

