UNCG Rugby Workout, 3/31/11

Last day of training for the year. It is short and sweet. I just want to say that I had a lot of fun this year coaching and I really appreciate all the time and effort that players put in on and off the field.

Warmup: 3min Bike

Strength: 3 sets of 8 BB Front Squat

Metabolic Conditioning: 5 rounds of {10 DB Swings 55#, 10 Pushups} for time.

Post loads and times to comments.

This is from a workout that John and I did at CrossFit Greensboro. There were a lot of 42"+ box jumps!

One thought on “UNCG Rugby Workout, 3/31/11

  1. Front Squat: 105# 145# 145#

    WOD: 3:58. 55# DB was a lot heavier than i thought it would be. Need to focus on keeping my chest up and powering with my legs when i get tired.

Leave a Reply

