UNCG Rugby Workout, 1/10/11

First day of classes so something short and sweet.

Warmup: 3min row

Strength: 3 sets of 8 Front Squat with hands in the clean rack position.

Metabolic Conditioning: Rounds of 22-16-10 {35# Alt DB Snatch, Hands Off Pushups, Air Squats}. Change hands after each snatch for a total of 22/16/10. Make sure of depth and extension in your squats and pushups. Hands off means chest on the ground lift up your hands then push up.

Post loads and times to comments.

2 thoughts on “UNCG Rugby Workout, 1/10/11

  1. I did my conditioning run before CrossFit class this evening, but I wasn’t able to get a lift in before heading home. So while I was watching the BCS Championship I did a workout. 10 sets of 5 Floor Press with 45# DB every minute. Then 5 sets of 3 Man Makers with 45# DB. Then I did the met con with a 24kg KB. I completed the WOD in 4:57. I had set a goal for sub 5 and I was glad I got it. The hands off pushups were pretty hard after the floor press.

  2. Used a smith machine since i was a in an apartment complex gym so im not totally sure of my weights for the front squats.

    5:46 Glad i got the workout and and ready to get more done. Could have been a little faster, but coming back from a break can be tough. Very much ready for this season to begin.

Leave a Reply

