UNCG Rugby Workout 10/21/2010

During the strength lift focus on keeping perfect form.

Warmup: 800m Run; 10 inch worms; 10 Hanging Leg Raises; 10 Front Squats with bar

Lift: 5 sets of 5 Front Squats [Concentrate on keeping the elbows high and the core locked from the beginning of the squat until the end]

Workout: 1 Round = 15 DB deadlift @ 60#; 15 Pushups. 5 Rounds for time.

Post time and weight to comments.

Optional Run: 20 x 50m run leaving every 30 sec. DON’T PULL UP BEFORE YOU FINISH!

One thought on “UNCG Rugby Workout 10/21/2010

  1. I did 135 for my lift and my WOD time was 6:22. I went through my first 3 rounds with no stop then broke up my dead lifts for the next two rounds. It was really tough after last nights training

Leave a Reply

