The rest of the week

So I have found that it is much harder to update a blog during school time. There are always things to do, chapters to read, math problem sets to be completed and travel along Spring Garden. So I have to apologize that I haven’t really been posting as much this week. But here is the run down.

Wednesday- only George, everyone else had somewhere to be or something else to do. George lifted back and got in a pretty good workout.
Thursday- was absolutely packed. I started with the early morning adult Parisi class and I unleashed a world of hurt. The theme was jumping so we started with box jumps before heading outside to run some sprints…yep I even chased Janet to make sure she gave 100% every time. I was then ditched by Melissa who had to look after sweet potatoes (I know it’s not nice, but I had to have a dig) before heading to school. I got back and greeted David with way to much energy and let’s just say by the end of the session I still had a lot, David not so much. George then came in and lifted legs. It was a good lift with a squat that 90% of his bodyweight, showing just how far he has come. Len rounded out the day, first time on the TRX and we used it multiple ways.
Friday- George came in early and we worked chest. Good lift, good start to the day. Then Wilson came for a late morning workout and we went downstairs. I think it was something like tire flips, burpees, ladders and hurdles. It was a pretty tough workout and I think that she didn’t think that she would make but not only did she finish, she was still smiling at the end. I finished out the week with Susan who came in late because she forgot the time our session started and we did a complete day of tabata exercises. It was brutal and the workout from the time I clicked the start button on my watch to the end was exactly 24 min. Let’s just say I don’t think that Susan will be late again.

So what else has been going on. At work I have been working out with a lot of the trainers. It gives me a chance to be more motivated for a workout because I am working out alongside someone and they get to use the TRX. This week Adrienne jumped in with…literally. We did over 50 burpees with medicine balls and 100 box jumps before throwing in some TRX exercises including the low row and tabata style planks. Let’s just say we both finished but it wasn’t easy. It is always great to work with your colleagues because it helps push your boundaries a little bit more.

TRX Suspension Trainer: Train Like the Pros.

Leave a Reply

